Personal tools
You are here: Home downloads Gem Documentation GemFAQ What libraries does GEM use?
Document Actions

What libraries does GEM use?

Up to Table of Contents

This FAQ applies to: Any version.

What libraries does GEM use? (aka: Who do we want to thank?)

All copyrights and license info can be found in GEM.LICENSE.TERMS

libTiff
Thanks to Sam Leffner for libTiff, the TIFF image loader.

sam@engr.sgi.com

ftp://ftp.sgi.com/graphics/tiff/

fstimage
Thanks to Masayuki Matsumoto for fstimage for OpenGL, the SGI image loader.

matumot@dst.nk-exa.co.jp

libjpeg
Thanks to the Independent JPEG Group for libjpeg, the JPEG image loader.

jpeg-info@uunet.uu.net

ftp://ftp.simtel.net/pub/simtelnet/msdos/graphics/

glut
Thanks to Mark Kilgard at al. (and SGI) for glut, the openGL Utility Toolkit

http://www.pobox.com/~ndr

gltt
Thanks to Stephane Rehel for GLTT, the OpenGL TrueType render.

rehel@worldnet.fr

http://home.worldnet.fr/~rehel/gltt/gltt.html

freetype
Thanks to David Turner, Robert Wilhelm, and Werner Lemberg for Freetype, a TrueType font rendering engine.

turner@enst.fr

robert@physiol.med.tu-muenchen.de

a7971428@unet.univie.ac.at

http://www.physiol.med.tu-muenchen.de/~robert/freetype.html

mpeg
Thanks to the MPEG Software Simulation Group, for libmpeg, the MPEG-2 Encoder/Decoder

mssg@mpeg.org

http://www.mpeg.org/MSSG/

quicktime4linux
Thanks to Heroine for quicktime4linux a quickime Decoder and libmpeg3, another MPEG-2 Encoder/Decoder

http://heroinewarrior.com/

wintab
Thanks to LCS/Telegraphics for Wintab, the Windows tablet library.

wintab@pointing.com

particle
Thanks to David McAllister for the Particle System library.

davemc@cs.unc.edu

http://www.cs.unc.edu/~davemc/Particle/

libOrb
Thanks to John Stone for the Space Orb library, libOrb

j.stone@acm.org

http://www.umr.edu/~johns/projects/liborb/

by IOhannes m zmoelnig last modified 2007-07-10 04:14 PM

Powered by IEM Powered by Plone Section 508 WCAG Valid XHTML Valid CSS Usable in any browser