Personal tools
You are here: Home documentation old GemFAQ What libraries does GEM use? (aka: Who does Mark want to thank?)
Views

Edit history

Edit: -1 of 1
Time: 2006-12-20 12:40:27
Note: /pd/pd/portal_catalog/manage_catalogRebuild

changed:
-
All copyrights and license info can be found in
GEM.LICENSE.TERMS

Thanks to Sam Leffner for libTiff, the TIFF image loader.
sam@engr.sgi.com
ftp://ftp.sgi.com/graphics/tiff/

Thanks to Masayuki Matsumoto for fstimage for OpenGL, the SGI
image loader.
matumot@dst.nk-exa.co.jp

Thanks to the Independent JPEG Group for libjpeg, the JPEG image loader.
jpeg-info@uunet.uu.net
ftp://ftp.simtel.net/pub/simtelnet/msdos/graphics/

Thanks to Mark Kilgard at al. (and SGI) for glut, the openGL Utility Toolkit
http://www.pobox.com/~ndr

Thanks to Stephane Rehel for GLTT, the OpenGL TrueType render.
rehel@worldnet.fr
http://home.worldnet.fr/~rehel/gltt/gltt.html

Thanks to David Turner, Robert Wilhelm, and Werner Lemberg for
Freetype, a TrueType font rendering engine.
turner@enst.fr
robert@physiol.med.tu-muenchen.de
a7971428@unet.univie.ac.at
http://www.physiol.med.tu-muenchen.de/~robert/freetype.html

Thanks to the MPEG Software Simulation Group, for libmpeg, the
MPEG-2 Encoder/Decoder
mssg@mpeg.org
http://www.mpeg.org/MSSG/

Thanks to Heroine for quicktime4linux a quickime Decoder and libmpeg3, another MPEG-2 Encoder/Decoder
MPEG-2 Encoder/Decoder
mssg@mpeg.org
http://heroinewarrior.com/

Thanks to LCS/Telegraphics for Wintab, the Windows tablet library.
wintab@pointing.com

Thanks to David McAllister for the Particle System library.
davemc@cs.unc.edu
http://www.cs.unc.edu/~davemc/Particle/

Thanks to John Stone for the Space Orb library, libOrb
j.stone@acm.org
http://www.umr.edu/~johns/projects/liborb/

Powered by IEM Powered by Plone Section 508 WCAG Valid XHTML Valid CSS Usable in any browser